Hello Dear Friends

I want to welcome you to this space. A space so just be Bipolar, to put it first, to stop fighting for a minute. A space to think about it, feel about it, to be a little encouraged or inspired. To gather a grain of hope.

This was an impulse. I am sure you can relate. However, it is also the tiny sprouting of a seed that fell on my heart a long long time ago.  I know there are so many of us speaking up and out and openly through blogs so I ask myself why I am doing this. What can I offer? Why do I think it matters what I say? I don’t really know. All I know is that I’ve heard this call too many times to ignore it anymore. I want to add my voice. I heard the voice of stigma one more time and decided I had to help make our voice stronger. I just felt it was time for me to stand up. I believe in us. I believe we can make it better.

I want to hear your voices here. I want it to be for all of us.

8 comments

Add Yours
  1. Meredith

    This is a great start! We need somewhere that we can be counted as we let others know that we’re here. Maybe you can use it to help others share their voice as well, like a guest article/post each week?

    Like

Leave a Reply

