From me to you…Carry On…

This is a Bipolar blog

sURPRISE!

Ha

no

Let me start that again….

This is a Bipolar blog

and that means

that it is way more than likely

that many of the people reading

are suffering

struggling

carrying on

fighting

Bipolar

.

So here is just a little song that makes me think of you when I hear it.

Maybe someone needs it tonight…today….

If you are too down or too cool for cheesy right now then maybe you can just go with the whole it’s the thought that counts thing and feel good that I thought of you.

.

My absolute favorite line in this song is……

“My head is on fire but my legs are fine”

LOve that

makes me think of this piece and how Bipolar can’t take everything…….

It is a fitting song though since I’m like always going on about how there is nothing we can do but

hold on

fight on

carry on

.

As per usual I think the video is too distracting from the music but I’m not actually in charge of the internet (I know shock right?) and this is what there is.

The song doesn’t actually start until 50 secs.

Before that they are just like walking around looking all deep and pensive and making the ADHD Bipolar girl walk away.

.

.

But anyway.

Carry on my friends

Carry on

Carry the fuck on

.

Cause here we are
We are shining stars
We are invincible
We are who we are
On our darkest day
When we’re miles away
Sun will come
We will find our way home

.

.

3 comments

Add Yours

Leave a Reply

