“I just want to BE OK today”

I just want to be ok be ok be ok be ok

I just want to feel something

leave me alone with my broken self

I just want to know that I might be ok

someday

.

This song is like a Bipolar plea

Bipolar muttering…i just wanna be ok ok okokokokokokokok

PLEASE GOD LET ME BE OKAY TODAY

.

And who doesn’t love a cheery song about being all depressed and messed up

this is on my morning depressed time mix

.

 

I’m supposed to be on my weekend break.

If you see me back here say “CLOSE IT UP AND OBEY YOUR DAMN SELF”

I rebel against my own authority

Have a great weekend

I hope you get some Okay moments…

or as my friend and I say…

I hope you have a Bipolar Okay day!

because sometimes telling a Bipolar to have a good day is like telling them to go get Orlando Bloom to sign their arm.

5 comments

Add Yours
  1. dyane

    Your posts are, to quote one of my fave authors, JUICY and SUCCULENT even when you’re writing about not-so-awesome stuff. I’m supposed to be taking a weekend break too, ha ha! But I’m stoked to see you here and you kept it brief – and “brevity is the soul of wit” or something like that.
    Thanks for your lovely Twitter direct message too – I’ll w/b there….manana.
    Lots of love, hugs, and understanding…….
    Dy
    or Fryane

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sandracharrondotcom

    We have okay days?…sorry I’m being a smart ass. I’ve been having med troubles. Latuda hates me. I’m going to catch up on some of your other posts. I miss you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

